State chapters

Each state and territory has a Chapter comprising members who live in that state.

The Chapter Representatives organise activities during the year such as field days, workshops, guest speakers and social activities.

Currently, our National Chapter Coordinator is Kelee Hodge, who can be contacted via email on Kelee.Hodge@gmail.com

If you are hosting an event that would be of interest to local interpreters, please contact Paula in the first instance, and she will put you in touch with your Chapter Representative who will be able to publicise your event and circulate it to members in your state or territory.

Current State representatives are:

ACT:

Linda Roberts (linda.roberts@act.gov.au)

NSW:

Emma Best (ebest@ncc.nsw.gov.au)

NT

Sarah Burgess (sarah.burgess@environment.gov.au)

QLD

Kelley Noonan South (kelly@focusproductions.com.au)

Maree Treadwell North (maree.treadwellkerr@gmail.com)

SA

currently awaiting a nominee

TAS

Rod Atkins (rodney.atkins@bigpond.com)

VIC

Laila Christie (laila@arterialdesign.com.au)

WA

currently awaiting a nominee

If you would like fill one of our Chapter Representative vacancies, please contact Kelly directly (email address above).