Eight experts make up the judging panel for the 2022 Interpretation Australia National Awards for Excellence. The judging panel recommends the winners and those highly commended in each category that submissions are received. The IA Executive Committee confirms the selections and ratifies the awards for the year. For further information on the judging process please visit our Resources page.

We are excited to announce that the 2022 judging panel consists of:


  • Julian Siu
  • Sue Allnutt
  • Allan Willingham
  • Joshua Madden
  • Carolyn MacLulich
  • Maxine Holden
  • Hendry Wan
  • Holly Maclean